Updating a List

It is often the case that new contacts/leads need to be added to a list once a list has already been uploaded. It is easy to both add new contacts to a list or update the contact info of for a particular lead. 

  1. First, click the ‘Contacts’ tab in the top navigation bar.
  2. Click ‘Lists’ from the sidebar inside the ‘Contacts’ tab. 
  3. Click the upload icon on the top right, this will take you to the “Add Lists Wizard” 
  4. You will be prompted to choose between “Create a New List” or “Add to Existing List”. Click ‘Add to Existing List’ 
  5. From the drop down menu below, select which list you would like to add to.
  6. Then choose the campaign that you would like the list assigned to from the drop down menu.
  7. Assign the list to a specific agent. If you select “none” the list will be added to the general queue.
  8. Then click Add or Replace. Add will add the updated contacts to an existing list. Replace will replace.

Delete from List or Campaign

In some instances, you may want to delete contacts from an active campaign or from a list entirely. Deleting contacts will remove the contact from your dedicated CRM for good. This can be achieved in several ways depending on how many individuals need to be removed and the reasons for doing so. If you only wish to remove contacts from a list or campaign follow the guide linked here.

Deleting Contacts Individually

  1. If you need to delete a single contact from a list or campaign you simply navigate to ‘Contacts’ in the top Navbar.
  2. Click on the ‘Search’ tab on the left and search for the name of the contact you wish to delete.
  3. Scroll through the feed of contacts until you locate the correct contact.
  4. To the left of their name will be a small checkbox. Click this checkbox.
  5. On the right side of the screen it will display how many contacts are selected and some actions to perform.
  6. Click delete. A message will appear asking if you are sure. Type delete into the text box provided and click the green ‘Proceed’ button.
  7. After clicking your contact will successfully be deleted from your CRM.

Deleting Contacts in Bulk 

There are three ways to delete multiple contacts at once. 

Manually delete individuals from campaigns 

  1. When deleting multiple contacts from a list or campaign, first start by clicking on ‘Contacts’ in your Navbar.
  2. Click on the ‘Campaign’ tab on the left and click on the campaign you wish to delete from. When you click on Campaign, all the contacts in each of the lists in the campaign will show up.
  3. On the left side of your screen, underneath the title of the Campaign you will see a sorting box that reads “Alphabetical” Click the check box on the left of the word to open check boxes on all your contacts. To the left of their name will be a small checkbox. Click this checkbox next to the contacts you wish to delete. 
  4. Click the ‘Delete’ button. 
  5. Click delete. A message will appear asking if you are sure. Type delete into the text box provided and click the green ‘Proceed’ button.
  6. After clicking your contact will successfully be deleted from your CRM.

Deleting by uploading a list

When deleting by uploading a list, you will want to create a new spreadsheet with all of the contacts you no longer wish to have in your CRM. Follow the uploading a new list guide. 

  1. When you have uploaded your new list, head over to your Navbar and click on ‘Contacts.’
  2. Click on the ‘Lists’ tab on the left and click on the new list you’ve created.
  3. On the left side of your screen, underneath the title of the Campaign you will see a sorting box that reads “Alphabetical” Click the check box on the left of the word to open check boxes on all your contacts. To the left of their name will be a small checkbox. Click this checkbox next to the contacts you wish to delete.  
  4. Click the ‘Select All’ button on your screen to highlight all contacts in your List.
  5. Click delete. A message will appear asking if you are sure. Type delete into the text box provided and click the green ‘Proceed’ button.
  6. Deleting this list will ensure that the contact is deleted from all places on your CRM.

Deleting from list based on outcomes

The next way to delete contacts from your CRM is to delete a list based on previous call outcomes. At the end of every call you or your agents make, a call outcome must be selected. Outcomes that are final, such as ‘Donated’ or ‘Appointment Set’, automatically move the contact to an independent list. If you want to delete contacts based on specific outcomes from a list or future campaign you can follow this guide.

  1. Head over to your Navbar and click on ‘Contacts.’
  2. Click on the ‘Lists’ tab on the left. A list will automatically be created based on the outcomes of each call. 
  3. Click the ‘Select All’ button on your screen to highlight all contacts in your List.
  4. Click the ‘Delete’ button. Deleting this list will ensure that the contact is deleted from all places on your CRM.
Did this answer your question?